Time flies…

100_9839

Yes, I attempted a homemade cake.

I’ve been busy cleaning the house and prepping the yard for our oldest daughter’s birthday party tomorrow.  I can’t believe we are celebrating her 4th Birthday!  It seems like just yesterday I was holding my first baby girl in the wee hours of the morn’.

I remember saying to my hubby, “I can’t wait to see who she will be when she is four years old and entering Junior Kindergarten at school!”  Here we are and I am pleased to say that she is everything I dreamed she would be and more.  She is a smart, strong-willed, little lady who never fails to make me laugh with what comes out of her mouth.

Just yesterday while watching me get ready before leaving the house she so kindly said, “Mommy, you are a great mommy and when I grow up I want to be just like you.”  These sentimental words just melted my heart!  I gave her a hug and told her she made my day.  She proceeded to state, “mom, I mean I want to do make-up just like you.”

I can’t wait to see what kind of a young woman she will be ten years from now!  In the meantime, I will enjoy watching her grow and bloom into the person she is meant to be.

I will not try to rush the next ten years, the past four have already flown by too fast.  I guess that is what happens when you are having fun (or sleep deprived)!

 

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time flies…

  1. 4writermom says:

    It’s completely unfair that they grow up so quickly.Definitely try to squeak out every single moment of these precious stages and moments……they refuse to linger around for very long.
    Happy 4th Birthday!

Leave a Reply

